Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    SOFIA
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    GREAT HOST AND GOOD LOCATION

    KITCHEN WAS SMALL AND LACKING SOME BASIC ITEMS.
    HOST WAS EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASENT AND HELPFUL. LOCATION NEAR PORT AND CENTER. WE WILL SURELY GO BACK.
    Golden Oldie
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    A perfect location and good value for your money

    Kitchen equipment needed replacement which Mike took care of promptly.
    Met at port by MANOS also given ride back to port. I felt well cared for as a senior solo traveler. Mike was quick to respond to my requests. The location is ideal for taking the public bus to nearby golden beach and other beaches. Having a private balcony made my stay quite pleasant. Strong WiFi and strong air con!
    luxcat
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Would come back

    It didn't matter to us, but if you want to cook yourself that would be a problem since there's only a two hotplates and very little utensils. But who wants to cook themselves when there are so many great tavernas?
    The room is basic but has a very nice balcony. If one plans to stay in the room a lot this might not be the right place. The hosts are very nice and helpful and responds quickly if you need help with anything. The A/C works as it should,and the wifi can even be used in the middle of town :o
    Fergus D'Arcy
    ie

    Review score

    3.8
    17 May 2018

    Very disappointing. Shabby and not cleaned.

    Apartment was not particularly clean with black hairs in bathroom from more that one part of body ( My wife has blonde and I have grey hair). Crockery in kitchen was very old and chipped. Room cramped and wasn't cleaned during our 3 day stay, they only emptied the bins. We didnt see or hear from anyone from checkin until i went looking for someone to pay the night before we left. Mike told us he gave us an upgraded room 😲. I wouldn't like to see standard room.
    Close enough to port, although not in a nice street. Facing derelict building. Price was cheap but doesn't justify not cleaning or old chipped crockery
    Neal
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Enjoyable and relaxing.

    Best place I've stayed in Greece
    Yi
    ca

    Review score

    9.0
    4 May 2018
    Excellent location. Nice host.
    Robyn
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2018

    Great budget accommodation. Great location, self contained with a balcony and view

    For budget accommodation this was great choice for us. Self contained and even had a view of the water from our balcony.
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018

    Very centrally located, kind and helpful owners!

    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Thank you for a good stay.

    Great location, peaceful stay. I could've change the room for the sunset side but the room given with the small balcony of the morning sun side was kind of cute too, personal and just for myself. Thank you for a good stay!
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    26 March 2018
    Near the port, supermarket, hostel is nice, view from balcony is great! There is also a small kitchen in room really useful!
    Liisa M.
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018

    Ok for few nights, low budget travellers.

    A bit outdated retro room, fryingpans in useless condition, toilet didn't flush propely, cigarette smell in the corridor and room. Had to buy airfreshener to the room.
    Quiet location in the back alley, great ac heating (visited in march), big bathroom with ok shower and water pressure. Strong wifi. Supermarket basically downstairs. Ok for a 30€ room for few nights. Owners were very flexible and friendly.
    Svetlana
    ru

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Owner is the best host you can imagine! He helps with everything and gives a lot of useful recommendations. The studio was absolutely perfect - clean and very well located. To the port and to the bus stop 3 minute walking. Here there is a small kitchen and all the necessary utensils to make your own breakfast, and very cozy balkony.
    Aishwarya
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018
    Nothing, actually! They're perfect!
    Mike and Mason, the father-son duo is excellent! They received us at the port and we walked to the hotel because it's an embarrassement to be driving to the hotel which is so near! Our room was a studio apartment with a kitchenette, spacious bedroom, shower and a sea-view balcony. Mike recommended us a fabulous bakery for coffee and breakfast, gave us a fab deal on car hire, iron, hair dryer and pretty much everything we requested was provided for! The room was extremely clean. That was the only thing that was repeatedly flagged up by a nymber of reviewers so we were a little concerned. But on arrival we were immediately put to ease. Perfect condition!
    Gérard
    mq

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018

    Excellent stay !

    Yan
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    4 January 2018
    Mike is very friendly and helpful.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kaitlyn
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Great location with the warmest welcome

    Nothing
    The great welcome, friendliness and the location near the harbour for all transport. My home from home in Paros that I always go back to. Thankyou for everything.
    Eva
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    17 October 2017
    They were having an issue with the wifi when i visited but it was perfectly resolved
    Very convenient when arriving from the ferry. Hosts were helpful and happy to answer any questions. Easy to get on foot to the restaurants, beaches, old town and bus station (to take day trips around the island)
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    The father and son were very helpful and friendly.
Loading reviews